Our Team

Our Staff

Our staff are seasoned professionals who have dedicated themselves to furthering our unique investment in strengthening the Jewish identities and connections to Israel of young Jews around the world.

Meir Holtz
Chief Executive Officer
Avraham Schurder
Chief Financial Officer
Elisheva Kupferman
Chief Strategy Officer
Yehoshua Oz
Head of Marketing & Communications
Elisa Kaufman
Director of Operations
Eran Baruch
Director of Campus Pillar
Sara Dorani
Administrative Assistant, Campus Pillar
Meitav Tesler Schimmel
Director of Yisraelim
Shira Levin Tamir
Operations Coordinator, Yisraelim
Alana Ebin
Director of Teen Travel

Steering Committee

Steering Committee members represent both global Jewry and the Government of Israel in providing direction and guidance to Mosaic United.
Karen Davidson
Steering Committee Member
Gary Torgow
Jeremy Dunkel
Steering Committee Member
Eduardo Elsztain
Steering Committee Member
Eric D. Fingerhut
Steering Committee Member
Martine Fleishman
Steering Committee Member
Manette Mayberg
Steering Committee Member
Edward Misrahi
Steering Committee Member
David Shapira
Steering Committee Member

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of dedicated lay leaders who outline the policy of Mosaic United and advocate on our behalf.
Shlomo Mirvis
Board Member
Avner Salem
Board Member
Reut Moshonov Kipnis
Board Member
Myriam Leser
Board Member

Advisory Board

Advisors are leading figures in the Jewish world who offer their experience and advice to further our work.
Mark Charendoff
Tova Dorfman
Malcom I. Hoenlein
Michael A. Leven
Gidi Mark
Shira Ruderman
Barry Shrage
Alan Gill
Dr. Jeffery R. Soloman
Andrés Spokoiny