Light Up the World

On the first night of Hanukkah, the Ministry for Diaspora Affairs and Combating Antisemitism is sponsoring a live, global online Hanukkah event.

October 7th was one of the darkest days in the history of the Jewish people. December 7th will be one of the most illuminated days.

Many Mosaic United partners around the world will be participating. In Slovakia, Maccabi will be leading a march of 3,000, culminating in a ceremony at the Chatam Sofer Memorial. In Frankfurt, Germany, the Central Welfare Board of Jews in Germany (ZWST) and BBYO will hold a special event for local youth and a delegation of 39 youth survivors from Kfar Aza. On college campuses from Paris and Vienna to Portland and San Diego, Chabad on Campus International will be marking the date.

Other Mosaic partners participating include Hillel CASE, Taglit Birthright, and Zusammen Vienna.

To join the broadcast, tune in to the broadcast for your time zone.

  1. Americas – New York: 8:30pm. Los Angeles / Vancouver: 5:30pm. Panama: 20:30. Argentina: 22:30.
  2. Europe – London: 17:30. Paris / Berlin / Rome: 18:30. Moscow: 8:30pm.

Tune in live here

Subscribe to the Mosaic United newsletter

* indicates required